Quantcast

You have reached the website

Ristretto Ardenza

Number of servings 16

(44 Reviews)
Online Exclusive
£3.99
3.99
Intensity
Flavor intensity: 11 of 12.
  • Details
  • Ingredients & Nutrition
  • Reviews and Ratings

Dark, intense and with wonderful aromas of hazelnut and liquorice, Ristretto Ardenza takes the classic espresso to another level. A little shorter, Ristretto is made by passing less water through the coffee. What this means is that you get a short, robust espresso that has a smoky aroma with a deliciously peppery aftertaste. Our Ristretto Ardenza pod coffee is our most intense coffee capsule drink yet, so if you love the full-bodied taste of a bold espresso, this one is definitely worth a try.

 

Also known as ‘corto’, Italian for ‘short’, Ristretto Ardenza is definitely proof that good things come in small packages. As well as a wonderfully woody character with a bold, hazlenutty taste, these punchy espressos are also topped with a silky layer of crema thanks to the maximum 15-bar pump pressure in our stylish machines. The colour of caramel, the delicious crema is frothy, rich and helps give your espresso pod coffee a high quality taste, just as you would expect from a coffee shop.

 

An online exclusive, Ristretto Ardenza is an espresso pod coffee not to be missed. Elegant and robust, we think that they’re best served in an espresso cup that presents the irresistible layers of your masterpiece at their best.

 

And if you’re looking for a delicious ristretto espresso, but with a slightly less intense aroma, our Ristretto coffee capsule drinks might be just what you’re after.

Roast and Ground Coffee

 

16 black capsules x 7g = 112g

 

Nutrition InformationUnitPer 100g
as sold
Per 100mlPer serving% RI*
EnergykJ1094238 
Energykcal267620%
Fatg17.10.10.00%
of which: saturatesg7.60.10.00%
Carbohydrateg0.20.00.00%
of which: sugarsg0.20.00.00%
Fibreg38.71.00.3-
Proteing8.10.30.10%
Saltg0.010.020.010%

*Reference Intake of an average adult (8400 kJ/2000 kcal).

 

 

Ingredients:

Roast and Ground Coffee.

 

Items 1 to 10 of 44 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Overall rating


(4.95 from 5)

Rating Distribution

5 stars
(42 reviews)
4 stars
(1 reviews)
3 stars
(1 reviews)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)

10 Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 44 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Brilliant for an iced coffee

During the warmer days this pod mixed with really chilled milk & ice cubes makes a lovely long cold coffee. In winter I'll do it with hot milk instead.

Review by Morag (Posted on 20/08/2019)
Tried many flavours this one and Barista my absolute favourites

Two pods makes two shots for the perfect large latte mixed with about 350 ml of milk. Mmmmmm just perfect. Better than Costa Coffee!!!! Saved me a fortune in coffees. Takes 3 minutes in mic for milk to heat giving me plenty of time to brew my two coffee pods mix and I’m good to go! Costs me about 55p as opposed to over £3 at Costa. I’ve got the lumio machine. Tried three other machines but they kept going faulty. So far so good. Highly recommend.

Review by Reggie (Posted on 20/08/2019)
The best

This is my favourite coffee pod. I use it to make a flat white. It is nice and strong and has a really nice flavour. For me it is the closest to coffee shop standard.

Review by Pauline (Posted on 20/08/2019)
Spectacular

This is by far what coffee should taste like either early morning or afternoon or even after supper

Review by Jill (Posted on 15/08/2019)
A Good Start to the day

I have tried a variety of the espresso pods and this tops the list for my taste, its strong and has a peppery finish. I use it as a short and a long drink depending on what I need at the time. A great tasting espresso

Review by adrian (Posted on 14/08/2019)
Strong

This is my favorite coffee pod.

Review by Peter (Posted on 13/08/2019)
5 stars from me

This is in my humble opinion, the best Coffee pods around great start to my day. This gives me the oomph, I need to start the day. Love it!

Review by Yvonne (Posted on 13/08/2019)
Everything espresso should be

This is my go to espresso! Words can not describe it's body and taste. Drop one on a flat white and you have an awesome drink !!!

Review by Darren (Posted on 13/08/2019)
The best...

Coffee pod available. Gorgeous and strong which is what I like. Nothing worse than a weak and tasteless coffee. You won’t be disappointed.

Review by Chris (Posted on 20/04/2019)
Ninja Coffee

The only Espresso as strong as Costa shops. It even tastes good, although I am only interested in the effect!

Review by DENNIS (Posted on 31/01/2019)

Items 1 to 10 of 44 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register